Exercise & Goals . . . Sleeping Well


Image

Part #4 . . . This is the last post on this category, there will be a last one though with my goals. This one is on sleeping, sleeping is the best and the worst thing a human has to do. It’s so annoying to be sleepy all day, and so good being fully rested. 

Image

There are many benefits due to sleeping correctly, and besides being rested… It has health benefits. First of all; sleep makes you feel so much better, and you feel energized. It’s said that you will improve your memory, live longer, improve your grades, spur creativity, less stress level, improve concentration and avoid depression. All of these and more is benefits that comes with being rested.

Image

When we focus on the health benefits of sleeping combined with training we see a huge difference from people who sleep 8 to 10 hours each night, to those who only sleep 6 and less. University of Chicago found out that people who slept well lost more fat combined with a diet (56% of their weight loss), while the others who did not sleep much actually lost more muscle mass. Another ting they figured out was that those who got less sleep felt way more hungry than those who slept.

I tend to sleep a lot when it’s weekend, but surely have to admit I’m bad at sleeping in the weekdays. 😀 I really try to go to bed early, but there’s only so many hours a day and way to much things that I feel like I have to do. For instance now; It’s 11:58 PM and I should’ve been in bed one and a half hour ago! 😮 Yup that’s me, but I swear that I’ll improve myself! 😀

Image

What’s your sleeping habits? Do you like these posts, and are there anything more you’d like me to cover after these series of posts? 😀

~ Sindre & A Little Help from Health!

4 thoughts on “Exercise & Goals . . . Sleeping Well

  1. I have always needed a lot of sleep, which is very important especially when you have a migraine. I try to go to bed early, but it often happens that I do not sleep more than 7 to 8 hours in week days. I often sleep much longer in the weekend, then often 10-11 hours. I’m trying to get the most sleep and never sleep less than 6-7 hours. It’s the least I can sleep without getting head pains.

  2. Men du blogger i senga? nononono 😉 Jeg ELSKER å legge meg tidlig og stå opp tidlig, det er SÅ deilig. Den uthvilte følelsen, you know! Om du sover mindre enn 7 timer tre dager på rad, bruker du to uker på å få tilbake din vanlige hjernekapasitet!

Leave a Reply

