I’ve always known what I wanted to be, but not how that’ll be!


I can start of by saying that I hate telling people what I wanna be. It’s because I’m so afraid of disappointing people, and maybe mostly afraid of disappointing myself. I’ve actually known all my life what I wanted to do, but not quite in detail… if you know what I mean? I’ve known that It’d have something to do in the entertainment business. I wanna be an actor

Image

 

I’ve had this ambition for a really long time, and people say that dreaming is healthy, but not always. For me it’s scary… terrifying in all ways, but still comforting. It’s what I wanna do, I’m inspired of people and personalities. I love digging deep and being someone else. Acting is my way of doing that… It’s my way of taking a break from reality. Feeling a characters pain is lovely, and when I’m assigned a role… I am that role until the role is closed and I’m done.  It’s weird being around me when I’m working, because I automatically become my character and do what my character would’ve done. (enough of that; I might make a post of funny incidents happening when I’m in role)

They say that if your dreams doesn’t scare you, they aren’t big enough”

I’m planning on moving to LA when I turn eighteen or nineteen. Don’t start judging me already… because I feel like that’s what I’m supposed to do. I don’t think that I’m better than anyone, or have a better chance than anyone. I’m only saying that it’s the right thing for me to do. I don’t know why, but my instincts tell me that. It’s what I have ahead of me. Of course I dream of making it in Hollywood, who doesn’t? I’m terrified to get my hopes up, and I believe that’s both important and good. People often tell me that I’m special and unusual compared to many others, but personally I don’t quite believe so though I feel different in many ways. 

Image

Me as many others deal with insecurity, but of course it get’s better. I’m dealing with it as many others, but still it’s there. Am I pretty enough? Am I talented enough? Am I hot enough? Do people like me? Will I ever find my true love? These are some of the things I deal with. I personally don’t thing I own any beauty at all, but I still know I’m not pure ugliness either. I wanna feel admired like some of the other boys. I often think that since I’m not good or hot/pretty enough I’ll never make it serious within acting. Still I don’t want to give up on this dream. I know that this is what I wanna do… I seriously wanna be an actor...

ImageThe biggest reason that my dreams scares me is all the things that comes in between. Like how will I get an apartment there? How will I survive, get a job and money for rent? Will I ever find the courage to make it my all on auditions? Will I ever be casted? Will I ever find a talent managerIt’s all the pieces that’s needed for it to be fulfilled. I believe that I’ll make a living there somehow, but it’s too unpredictable to think that I can survive being an actor. 

Still I believe that dreams can come true no matter how hard it will be. As long as you work your hardest towards your goals, there’ll always be a light on the other end of the tunnel. I believe that I’ll make a living in LA, if not as an actor, it might be something else. I believe that this is the right path for me, and I promise I will work my fucking ass off to make as much as possible my reality! 😀

I wont call myself an actor before I’m there… I’ll always be an aspiring actor, and I’ll still keep my dream a little secret until I can prove that I’ve made it. I know the chances, and they also scare me, but I choose to not think about it, and just staying positive no matter what. 

What’s your dream, your plans and hopeful future? 

~Sindre 

2 thoughts on “I’ve always known what I wanted to be, but not how that’ll be!

Leave a Reply

